Ipods

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mr.B.ThatsMe, Dec 25, 2005.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

1. Mr.B.ThatsMe

Mr.B.ThatsMe 'yi raji puff

Ipods

Santa brought me a black 30gb video :D

I've never used one before though and itunes seems a bit confusing atm so could people give me a few hints?

WHats the best way to organise music? I created a playlist by dragging an album folder into it but it didn't seperate the tunes by cd1, cd2, cd3 and instead created one long list. I'd like to have everything onb my ipod organised in a similar way to My Muic on my computer.. which is sets in a Sets folder, albums in an Albums folder etc etc.. all sperated by cd1, cd2 folders etc.

Quick pointers how to do this anyone?

Cheers and have a good day. My stomahc is churning away atm but im saving myself for chrimbo dinner :D
  2. 1615634792921.png
  3. LeeTheMackem

LeeTheMackem Lets Cacky Tash Him

Thats the roblem with i tunes mate.Hard to keep you music organised.Livesets are easy though just create a playlist called live set and drag all your livesets into that folder.To seperate into disc you have to edit the Id3 tag theres an option to select which disc it is.Its a right fuck on mate to be honest lol
  4. Hutch

Hutch \o/\o/ TRANCE \o/\o/

my sis just got the music one, am finding it pretty hard to use the i tunes program like!!
  5. Mr.B.ThatsMe

Oh so i wasn't missing anything?

Why cant u just drag a folder over and keep the structure intact? :(

Is this just itunes or is the ipod itself set up to do this cos i seen another program for download somewhere that people seemed chuffed about.
  6. Mr.B.ThatsMe

yep! I don't want to have to piss around with tags etc tbh :(..
  7. Rossy

Rossy . Staff

I tunes is one good reason not to get an Ipod.
  8. jamesrw

jamesrw Member

it doesnt cost anything, its just a media library, which makes it easy to copy stuff onto your ipod. there's not really anything wrong with it at all
  9. Conway