Advice please....;)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lulu, Dec 2, 2008.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

1. Lulu

Lulu Registered User

Advice please....;)

I have a very important job interview next thursday....i'm looking for advice on how no get rid of nerves....i'm not very good with this sort of situation and i feel sick and get very stuttery and fumble over my words and forget important things.

Getting over this hurdle would be great if anyone has any serious advice.

Any other advice would be nice too, its been a long time since i had an interview.

:D
  2. 1615634792921.png
  3. ZeGermens

ZeGermens I Am A Fucking Hero

i dont kno any proper techniques but everytime i go for an interview i always just take a few deep breaths, take your time to read up about the company your going to for the inetrview and read up on anything that u might need for the job

the more you kno the more confident you will feel going into the interview!

failing this go for a pint :lol: or not lol

hope it goes well :)
  4. Congay

Congay Registered User

have a drink before hand BUT NOT TOO MUCH. Just a shot or two. :D
  5. Rossy

Rossy . Staff

Re: Advice please....;)

[​IMG]

Never go without
  6. Vicky Vegas

Vicky Vegas .................

Best thing is to "Practice the interview", either on your own, or with someone else, the main aim being to say the words you want to say outload, so you become familiar with saying them, in the same way you would learn lines for a play.
    The nerves happen because you don't know what to expect, so as long as you plan for the type of questions you'll be asked (and answers you'll give) you should be fine.
    A little nerves are good - it's adrenalin, and shoukld help you focus, as long as you're prepared.
    Good luck :)
  7. Shortee

Shortee back of the net